# **Schedule for Voting**

## Students' Council Election 2025

Date of Election : 22/07/2025

Duration of Election : 08:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Degues	D			
Degree	Branch	Year	Time slot	
Ph.D., M.Tech(Research)	All Branch	All years	8:00 AM – 9:00 AM	
B.Tech	CE,EE	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	9:00 AM - 9:35 AM	
B.Tech	CH,CS	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	9:35 AM – 10:10 AM	
B.Tech	ME	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	10:10 AM – 10:45 AM	
B.Tech	EC, EV	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	10:45 AM - 11:20 AM	
B.Tech, B.Tech+M.Tech	AI, IC, MC, EP	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	11:20 AM – 12:00 PM	
M.Tech, MBA	All Branch	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	12:00 PM -12:30 PM	
M.Sc.	All Branch	2 <sup>nd</sup> & 3 <sup>rd</sup> year	12:30 PM - 1:00 PM	
M.Sc.	All Branch	4 <sup>th</sup> & 5 <sup>th</sup> year	1:00 PM – 1:40 PM	
B.Tech	CE, EE	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> year	1:40 PM – 2:15 PM	
B.Tech	CH, CS	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> year	2:15 PM - 2:50 PM	
B.Tech	ME	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> year	2:50 PM – 3:25 PM	
B.Tech	EC, AI	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> year	3:25 PM - 4:00 PM	

Stepwise Instructions for voting are provided in Annexure I.

SITZ Election Officer

2100 421 Dean (SW) 21.07.25

## **Instruction for Online Voting: SC Election 2025**

It is mandatory to use MOZILLA FIREFOX Web Browser (latest version) for Voting

The students need to follow the below steps for Voting:

**Step 1** –Login with your credentials on student portal:

https://mis.svnit.ac.in/SVELECTION

For credentials, enter the MIS user name (For Example: U20XXYYY/I20XXYYY) and password.

	Sign In
	User name
	Enter Username
सरदार वल्लभभाई राष्ट्रीय प्रौधोगिकी संस्थान सूरत Sardar Vallabbbbai National Institute of	Password
Technology Surat	Enter Password
hchhanath Surat- Dumas Road. Keval Chowk.	Captcha
Surat, Gujarat 395007	
	LOGIN

**Step 2** – Navigate to the page Academic  $\rightarrow$  Election  $\rightarrow$  Voting

0	ACADEMIC 🗕			
	election	÷	Election Nomination	
		Ne	VOTING	

Step3 – Enter your DOB as per the Institute record.

Election Voting Form			
*Enter DOB as per institu	te record: Subn	nit	

Election Post:		Completed Voting		
Please Select	~	Executive Wing-Student General Secretary	Pending	^
		Executive Wing-Co- Curricular affairs Secretary	Pending	
		Executive Wing-Research Innovation Affairs Secretary	Pending	
		Executive Wing-Hostel Affairs Secretary	Pending	
		Executive Wing-Sports Secretary	Pending	
		Executive Wing-Cultural Affairs Secretary	Pending	
		Executive Wing-Alumni Training Placement Affairs Secretary	Pending	
		Student Affairs Council-PHD Councillors from the Enigneering Program	Pending	~

### **Step 4** – Select election voting post from the drop down menu

**Step 5** – For each post you select, you can see the list of nominated student(s). Select the appropriate radio button against candidate's name to vote. Confirmation voting message will appear in the form of popup window.

lection Voting Form			Note : * Marked fields are mandator	
*Election Post:	Completed Voting			
Please Select	✓ Executive Wing-Student Ger	neral Secretary	Pending	^
Please Select Executive Wing-Student General Secretary Executive Wing-Co- Curricular affairs Secretary Executive Wing-Research Innovation Affairs Secretary Executive Wing-Hostel Affairs Secretary Executive Wing-Sports Secretary Executive Wing-Cultural Affairs Secretary		affairs Secretary	Pending	
		ation Affairs Secretary	Pending	
		ecretary	Pending	
		у	Pending	
		Secretary	Pending	
		Placement Affairs Secretary	Pending	
		uncillors from the Enigneering Program	Pending	۷
Executive Wing-Alumni Training F	Placement Affairs Secretary			
Student Affairs Council-PHD Councillors from the Enigneering Program				

**Step 6** – Cross verify the **completed voting** list for the post selected by you.

Step 7- Logout from the MIS after voting is finished.

#### **Important Note:**

1) You will get 5 minutes to finish complete voting procedure - if you do not complete in 5 minutes, you will be auto logged out. If you are logged out due to any problem after login, you can re-login but the total time in case of multi login will remain 5 minutes only.

2) You will be allowed to login only during your allotted slot. During other time slots, your login will remain disabled.